Wind Blown Sand Castle

So, we now stop by a lake under one slender tree,
you’re tried during this night, but I’m still restless wildlife,
nearing your unceremonious finish from an hour ago,
as you silently just nod repeatedly after each of my strikes.
I don’t really care about who else is listening,
since no one has kept up a necessary following,
only you,
and my answers track recorded channels over your face.

We had it all thoroughly explained today,
yet I alone chimed my mighty gong anyway,
beginning a different bitter support,
leaving you agape with no ability to retort.

Watch, and feel a tide later brush up to your bare knees,
your skin now glistening its dusting of heavy salt,
water remaining warm from a day’s oppressive heat,
comfortable and cool compared to my leveling of fault.
I know that you must carry off the same conclusion,
for a review of my visit actually hardly changes anything,
except me,
and of us both, I’m going to stay around quite a while longer.

We both played our essential design,
you had your story and I had mine,
neither won in witness of an audience,
but I did manage to outlast your patience.

Okay, let’s see how far I can bring these waves in secession,
without pushing our valuable consorting package sorely under,
I’m here for another early start at your untimely expense,
and in anger, wishing that you could somehow break your orders.
I congratulated your men on being able to take it this direction,
always eyeing my main target floundering in the burnt foam,
you again,
and wondering why none of this was mentioned in your debriefing.

Leave a comment