Now, It’s My Turn

Hey, what do we have ourselves here, people,
were you planning on ever using those mean looking swords of yours,
or are they just another one of your very dry humorless jokes I’ve heard about,
because I also have some things that need to be gotten across as well,
so are you and your boys going to play nice while I do that, please?

You really shouldn’t mind if I now move you off of this sandy podium here,
you can simply cool yourself in a comfortable seat merely ten feet away,
which if you were actually paying attention from a little before,
translates into twenty feet,
you think that you can handle it from there or do you require some additional help?

Don’t find that too funny, do you now,
well, surprise, it wasn’t meant to be,
as I’m certain that your stiff mealy counterpart wasn’t either,
and of course you’ll find its flaw or you should have,
since you’re only among friends here,
at least that’s how you preached it earlier, didn’t you,
you were preaching, weren’t you,
because I sure don’t want to misrepresent you here, now do I?

Right, only a fool would even attempt to belie someone, again,
sitting merely ten, I mean, twenty feet away,
is this such a far distance that one can’t hear or something,
no, so don’t worry yourself any more about it,
unlike yourself, I’m only here for educational purposes,
but you can comprehend that, can’t you,
yes, of course you can,
and again, if you can’t,
please do tell me so I will be allowed to explain it all into further detail,
I don’t wish to keep on talking without others also being a good part of the dialogue, do I?

Are you now starting to realize a slight connection with any of this that I’ve laid out so far,
swell, because I really want us to be on healthy terms here since I’m not afraid of my audience,
as I also don’t want my audience to be afraid of me as well,
for my case and its arguments are definitely strong enough to be able to put up with some, okay, a lot of criticism,
and I’m not at all concerned if the vast amount of the discussion is slanted toward mostly questions and complaints from the audience,
because, after all, this pertains mainly to their own livelihood and future,
so why wouldn’t it make perfect sense that they should be largely involved in the talk also?

Be aware that I want to make sure that I’m straight with us at all times,
because we don’t want any bit of doubt or confusion between each other here, do we,
exactly, these are to be precious facts that will need to be clear in order to last unadulterated for many generations,
neither of us wants to possibly carry some part in blame for corrupting others, now do we,
even if it’s completely unintentional,
once it’s conducted purely and honestly, even your wee children will understand,
so that everyone can cleanly pass this news along,
and by this, I mean everyone,
since I’m not going to be playing favorites here,
because it wouldn’t make much sense if I was any way selective if everyone is involved, now would it?

Leave a comment